My Favorite Wedding Websites

I have been glued to the computer pretty much since the day I got engaged, researching wedding ideas, and trying to find pictures and good deals on everything you could possibly need to plan a wedding! There is so much out there and I decided to compile a list of some of my favorites, for those of you who need the help!

www.weddingchicks.com – This site is really great for finding inspiration for your big day. they also provide you with free template downloads, and will even create a personalized monogram for free!

www.theknot.com – Of course this site is a must use! It is great for inspiration, tons of photos, links to pages where you can purchase gifts, favors, invitations and more! My favorite use of this website is for organization. There are tools that you can use to manage your budget, guest list, and your to-do checklist!

www.weddingpaperdivas.com– This site is a great place to purchase invitations, save-the-dates, and other stationary. Even if I do not plan on buying anything here, I still love to look at the designs and see what kinds of great stuff they come up with. (This is where I designed my save-the-dates.)

www.etsy.comThis is a great site for homemade wedding day essentials. They have veils, hair pieces, jewelry and more! It is also a great place to find thoughtful gifts for your wedding party or for your parents.

www.save-on-crafts.comIf you are  DIY bride, I suggest that you check this website out! They have tons of supplies like vases for centerpieces, jars, florist supplies, cake stands, chair sashes and so much more! Makes me want to decorate my own wedding, myself!

www.weddingfavorsunlimited.comThe day I started thinking about wedding favors, I was so thankful I found this site! It had the best selection of favors and at really good prices!

weddingmonograms.blogspot.comAgain, if you are the DIY type, and are able to design your own stuff at home, this site is amazing! It is actually an old blog that doesn’t get posted to anymore, but there are some awesome ideas for monograms and has great tutorials.

wedalert.comThis site is a great site for searching for bridal shows. You can shoose whatever statr you are in, and it will have all the info you need for every bridal show in your state! You can also pre-register for the shoe from the site, which allows you to save money on the entry fee.

These sites really inspired me and brought out my creative side in this planning process! I hope this helps! – and if you find some other great sites, please let me know! I love finding new sites with great ideas!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

